On October 1, 2019, the Faculty changed its name to the Faculty of Economics, Finance and Management.
Current website »
Wydział Nauk Ekonomicznych
i Zarządzania
ul. Mickiewicza 64
71-101 Szczecin
tel. (+48) 91 444 1801
 The Faculty of Economics and Management of the University of Szczecin has good traditions in the field of economics, finance and management.

We can boast the longest teaching and research traditions in Pomerania. Its beginning can be traced back to the year 1946 when the Faculty existed as a division of the Poznań Academy of Commerce.

In 1950 the School of Economy located in Szczecin was separated from the Academy. 1985 is a breakthrough date since it was then that the University of Szczecin and the Faculty of Economics within the University were established.

In 1997 the faculty was renamed to the Faculty of Economics and Management. Bearing in mind our long tradition, we aim invariably at the development of our research potential, constantly improving the level and extent of education.

budynek Up till now the Faculty has promoted approximately 30,000 MSc in economics, and has granted more than 400 PhD degrees in economics.
At the moment we are educating over one thousand students in full-time and part-time studies offered as the Bachelor's degree and Master's degree programmes in four areas of study: Economics, Finance and Accounting, Management, IT and Econometrics. For graduates the Faculty provides a wide range of post-graduate studies, Master of Business Administration programme, as well as doctoral studies.

US The University of Szczecin is the biggest higher education institution in north-west Poland. It was founded on 1st September 1985 through the merger of three education institutions - Academy of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering and Economics of Technical University and Higher School of Pedagogy. The University can boast full academic autonomy; its faculties have the right to confer the titles of Bachelor, Master, Doctor and Assistant-professor.

The University of Szczecin employs over 1,100 academic teachers and educates 20 thousand students, who are following full-time, evening and part-time studies in 37 subject areas at ten faculties:
  1. Faculty of Economics and Management
  2. Faculty of Humanities
  3. Faculty of Philology
  4. Faculty of Law and Administration
  5. Faculty of Management and Economics of Services
  6. Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
  7. Faculty of Biology
  8. Faculty of Geosciences
  9. Faculty of Theology
  10. Faculty of Physical Education and Health Promotion

Jak do nas trafić

mapa wneiz